02.09.04

asked for water


so we were waiting outside the liquor store in our dresses for someone trashy enough to buy us some booze. some old white guy helped us out. i went in with him and we got three bottles of MD 20/20, which we started drinking right away.

by the time we got to the light rail station i was fairly tipsy and fran, carissa, and emily were getting there. we got on the light rail and fran and i made out in front of some old crust who obviously wanted to beat off to it. sad.

we got off at the park and finished drinking. we drank WAY too much. we were falling all over each other, everyone was making out with everyone, and none of us had ANY idea what was going on. we somehow made it to the bus stop and shared cigarette hits. carissa and emily looked fucking hot when they kissed. we got on the bus. we got off the bus.

we walked down dana st--stumbled, actually. fran puked in someone's yard, i pissed in a bush. we were a fucking mess, laughing and cussing all over the fucking place.

we got into the dance fine. i guess it was fairly obvious that we were drunk; we were bumping into everyone and making a fucking scene. we were there all of ten minutes when someone told us that emily and carissa were talking to the cops. five minutes later they came for us.

--have you been drinking?

--UH UH. NO.

--i can smell it on you! don't fucking lie to an officer, young lady!

--NONONO I HAVENT BEEN DRINKING YOU FUCK.

they sat us down and at this point i began to get...hysterical.

--cigarettes, huh? you want a citation for this?

--IDONTCARE IMMA SLIT MY FUCKING WRISTS WHEN I GET HOME! IMA WAIT TILL MY PARENTS GOTA SLEEP THENIMA SLIT MY FUCKING WRISTS YOU FUCKERS!!! IMMA KILL MYSELF IMMA DIE IM GUNNA DIE YOU CUNTS!!!

i completely lost control. they picked me up and cuffed me.

--FINE CUFF ME YOU FUCKERS IMMA FUCKIN CRIMINAL IT DOESNT MATTER IMMA DIE IN TWELVE FUCKIN HOURS YOU FUCKS

they dragged me to some administrator's office, where i proceeded to bang my head on a desk. they made me lie down on the floor.

i felt like a fucking hooker. black eye makeup streaming down my face, wrinkled party dress, sweaty messy hair, cuts in my wrists and feet, legs sticking out, dress hiked up past my hips and exposed to the cops. i tried holding my breath, but it didn't work.

i was put on a 5150 hold. the real police, some skinny asian cop named R. Chan double cuffed me and tightened them. my fingers purpled.

i was put in the back of the squad car and people around the gym were laughing and joking that the lesbians got arrested. i quietly told R. Chan that i was not a lesbian. he told me to sit up and act like a lady.

me and R. Chan talked in the waiting room of the emergency psychiatric ward--or, rather, he lectured me--for about an hour. i slumped forward in my chair and struggled against the cuffs.

when i was finally admitted some lady asked me a bunch of questions. how much did you drink i dunno, have you ever smoked marijuana yes, do you feel like hurting yourself i guess, do you take any medicine yeah, we're keeping you overnight ok.

she did the breathalizer thingy. my blood alcohol was .114, the legal limit for a minor is .01 or something. whatever. i didn't really need them to tell me i was wasted.

i then talked to a small indian man who said he was a psychiatrist. i liked him very much and told him the truth. i got a dry sandwich and a bag of chips. my bed was hard and i had no pillow. boo hoo, i know.

in the morning i puked hard for several minutes. my mom and dad came to get me and we went home, where i puked some more. i slept for five hours.

i got up and had a serious talk with my parents. they were being very reasonable and gave me lots of good advice. they're not that mad.

i went to ms. rivers' house, the chick who's taking us to spain. she's the coolest teacher ever. i met her partner, who is beautiful, and i talked to them. she's letting me go, which is the kindest, most understanding thing she could have done for me.

today at school emily and i got called into the office. the administrator was being a bitch, but i guess any young troublemaker would say that. she expelled emily and suspended me for five days with an expulsionary warning, or something official sounding like that. fran and carissa are both suspended five days.

in other news, i'm drunk again.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X