10.28.05

your feet on the air, your head on the ground


24 October
I did acid all weekend
convulsing in the car,
hitting peak and screaming
like god shoved a chain
in my spine and was yanking
my body around like a toy
and everyone around me
screaming too and Pink
Floyd never sounded so good
waking up next to her
and taking another hit
twenty four hours in our
own world
making a penis cake
driving around the backroads
of this lonely town
listening to the same two
songs over and over
again, yelling and
laughing, going to Longs
to get her prescription
filled and everyone knows
we're high as fuck
the beach and beer,
i'm playing that song
she likes on my broken
guitar while she smiles at
me, swaying by the
fire coming down
and holding her while
we told each other
our life stories, getting
up to pee and
pulling her into me, scared
but safe, kissing her
face and then her
mouth, her tongue is
warm and tastes like
coors lite and i can
feel her lip ring
we run back to the
fire and i smell her
and touch her "am
i bothering you?"
"not at all" she says i feel
ugly inside all over
"you're not," she says
and she's the first
person i believe
"uh...do you want to
get married?" i ask
dumbly and we plan
out a perfect fake life
that i would actually
want a kid named iryk
my last name and a house
on the portuguese coast
i wish i wasn't so
stupid and drunk
i wish i could sleep in
your bed every night
i wish you would tell
me everything, your
hair pulled back, a few long
strands in your face,
one finger on the stick
shift, you made us
Bowl Appetit and you asked
me if i realized we had
spent 24 hours together
almost completely alone
and i said i wasn't
sick of you and you
said you weren't sick
of me at all
i want to kiss you sober
but you're straight

25 October
the urge to touch her
is almost unbearable
i like her teeth, the
way she licks her
lip ring my brain
is empty where is
my mind? our child
would be half white,
one eighth portuguese,
one eighth chinese,
and one quarter mexican.
i want to go to europe
and forget everything
i'm thinking about,
i want to go down on her
and fix her spelling mistakes,
i want to buy twelve
dollars of alcohol
and drink away the rest of
my brain
i need to pluck my eyebrows
and do my homework
and stop thinking about
it so much
the drugs.

26 October
she's ankle deep and
i'm thinking of all the
girls that stood before
me at the sea
tom petty and my
words in spanish in
the sand erased
i'm drunk again and
i'm not confused
i'm feeling optimistic
about everything
i ditched class today
to sit sideways on
her bed and listen
to jeff buckley
i'm going to oregon
with her on saturday
to meet her dad and
go crabbing
the guy she's fucking
is coming too and
he told me twice he
would have sex with
me but i don't want it
he's a dog, a good
guy but she's just another
pussy to him but to me
she's the most beautiful
girl i've seen in a
long time, the most
mature person i've
ever met
last night the three of us
were drunk and laying around
in her bed but i wanted
him to leave, our hands
intertwining,
running my hands along her hips,
her face, her lips
i want to see her all
the time and i feel
creepy and stupid
like i'm intruding
does she want me
around? that pixies
song, i want to
ride shotgun every
fucking time and
choose the music,
watch her change
gears and touch her
hair



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X