04.05.02

Iris


So I was listening to the Goo Goo Dolls on my drive home

and I never really liked them. But listening to them made me think of you.

I lay outstretched in my dad's boat, singing random songs

my voice is too low and reedy to be any good, but I did anyway because the only other people there were some punks on a road trip some old people in a shitty yellow boat a few kayakers --and us.

So it didn't matter.

I miss you, I sang.

You do something to me that I can't explain.
So would I be out of line if I said I miss you?

I wanted more than anything for you to be with me. I wanted to slide my hands in your back pockets the way I always do,

wanted to kiss you slow forever.

I wasn't lying when I said I loved your lips.

I could just fucking sit with my mouth on yours and your hot breath in my sinuses

.and.die.

I slept as hard as I could rolled my eyes back so far in my head it hurt to breathe but I could not. stop. thinking. about you, babe.

Let's start a fucking rock band and get it over with.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X