05.19.04

bullethole smile


my belly full of wine and i'm not

even married. that big lesbian

wants me over to hold her baby

and tell her how pretty he is.

ISN'T HE PRETTY PRETTY PRETTY IT'S A BOY

my harmless pervert of a music teacher

makes me call him uncle tom and he always

tells me how sexy i am and how he wishes

i was fifty years older

he bought me a guitar because he

had a dream where jesus came down

to save me. it was weird because

that same night i had a dream that

a boy a verysad and skinny boy

fell from the sky in a glass case.

i divided into two girls, pink and

brown with three brown moles beneath

my nose and the pink one didn't

want the boy. he was a gift

and the brown wasn't sure what to do with it.

i told him to go back up in his glass case.

you are too pretty for this world i told him.

i lied.

he tried to go back up but

i wouldn't stop watching him. so he

couldn't go.

his hair grew long and he dissolved

into pink and blue soft pieces of skin.

then i ate them.

i didn't understand.

the next morning i boiled water for no

reason at all and got drunk four days

in a row.

i'm not brave or even pretty just

cynical and naive, a un tiempo

la carnicera linda lleva

un piela blanca

me fuiste para carne

y regresa nunca.

i betrayed you.

DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND

I'M AN HONEST DRUNK AN HONEST

DRUNK!

I LOVE YOU and love repulses me.

i'll kiss the king of your lostansmiling

people jesus doesn't want you to eat his flesh

like the rest of us, rest of us, rest of us you

should have loved someone else.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X