12.09.02

the fake plastic earth


you keep his hands warm, and he misses you.

you miss the wings he never had, and once you put yr hands in the holes they left

you fell in love. no, you didn.t.

i worked my thumbs and knuckles into my mother's paletas while she bent over the masa and the salt pork and the hojas and her thick tears dripped onto her aging brown fingers she said it hurt good while my daddy looked at pictures of girls a little younger and sadder than me with no clothes on she never knows what to give him for his birthday anymore i miss you i miss yr black magic

baby how come i.m so cold won.t you come to bed and put yr tongue in my mouth i want to sing to you

sometimes you get this painfully cute look when i hit the high notes don.t leave me ____

you took something from me on the sidewalk that night in the rain everything was yellow and when i kissed you you sucked that something out of me that keeps me warm and now

i.m cold

damn you

{tell me yr in love}

-----------------

------------------------

----ps i feel kind of dirty

one for kissing you in the back of the donut shop

two because i kind of like the new justin timberlake song



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X