04.18.04

she's the blue in my ocean


i've had a really lovely spring break.

it started out with the indie rock ball (pictures soon) at the outhouse, which was fun except for seeing derek, because he is pretentious and hairy. but the velvet teen, as always, was a pseudo-religious experience, even though their drummer was sick. i saw jessica as well, she took a summer off from CAL-ARTS because she hurt her voice, but her lip piercing is really sexy and she's going to cannes film festival in france, which she pronounced "cans". she's going to smoke me out before she leaves.

then the next night was shit, andrea and realiana picked me up to go to some guy chuck's house to see andy's band play. i supplied some rainwater in the form of liqueur, and we were having fun until andy's band finished. then fucking jason kubo, who didn't want me there, had fucking andy's girlfriend tell us that "someone" didn't want us there. it was retarded and jason is a fucking pussy.

so instead, we got drunk outside with briana and i gave alex blank a cigarette and he hugged me. then we left because it was a shitty party anyway.

i thought that the rest of my break was going to be shitty, too, but then we left to go to morro bay down by san luis obispo, which was really pleasant. it has a very quaint and friendly surf town and i held the hands of my small well-behaved cousins as we searched for sand dollars on the beach, which was pretty and nearly empty.

my favorite aunt from north carolina was there, and she poured me cheap bitter wine into crumpled paper cups and invited me to live with her in north carolina next year when i come back from spain, which i really want to do because i love it there.

i told her the whole lauren story over three cigarettes (it's stressful to tell) and we talked about it for awhile, and how happy she is that that period of my life is over.

the ocean felt really, really good, and i'm glad i went. i hadn't been to the sea since, well...

anyway, yesterday was a fitting ending for spring break. i went over to my lovely girlfriend's house and we went downtown and got stoned in chavez courtesy of franco's weed, which was pretty okay, then hung out in the camera three cafe until 330, when we came home, smoked some more, and uh...took out our frustrations of not seeing each other for a week. marijuana + girlfriend = hawt secks.

it's raining now, which makes me happy. i'm listening to elliott smith and contemplating smoking a bowl and taking a nap.

i think i'll wear my tye-dye shirt tomorrow.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X