03.01.02

Turpentine chaser


You were depressed today.

I could have been near you.

I can tell you right now, I'd give anything to be thisclose to you but I can't be everywhere and I am so sorry.

Did I tell you I saw you,

saw you drink your vodka hard with eyelids pushed shut as if a child's fingers had been squirming in your sockets.

You tried to stay warm and you couldn't see me but so did I.

And sooner or later this cold
It's gonna break and our hands will be warm again.
But all I want is not to need you now.

And I am hurting too.

Except I don't know why.

I'm fairly sure I took the medicine

said the iloveyou's

remembered to breathe the air.

Perhaps my blood just isn't pumping as quickly as it should be,

the way it does when your hands are struggling through my hair.

I can't find the phone.

But I will, and I will hear your voice again before the day is over.

And sooner or later this cold
It's gonna break and our words will be heard again.
But all I want are vows of silence now.

And I know that you hope for longer goodbyes//embracing for forever and falling in your eyes.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X