08.21.05

sunshine


we did coke in my mom's car
a few lines off of a cd case on a dark
street in willow glen. we went to
the park to smoke cigarettes
and i kissed you on the kiddie slide and you smiled, sniffing hard.
it was so hard to say goodbye.
playing pool one last time. we usually
win but i hit in the 8 ball.
you leaned up against the car and pulled
me into you, sobbing.
i didn't cry until the day i left
i saw your face and smelled your hair
you kissed me weakly and rode off on
your bike.
i start class tomorrow. i wish you were
here to tell me that i have goofy teeth
that i'm a jerk all the time
that you just stick around for the sex
smack me around and hold me
fall asleep in your strong arms
your hands that look just like mine
i don't know what i'm doing
so i just keep drinking
getting high on the overpass with
some white boys trying hard to get laid
i just need to sleep i guess.
at least i'm finally out of the fucking sun.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X