04.09.02

The hollow


I don't think I'll sleep tonight.

I stayed up and watched TV. I can hardly remember.

I need you here with me. I need you next to me, I need your head on my shoulder your jointsknucklesfingertips carefully wrapped around my collarbone

you're sleeping, somewhere.

My fingers itch to push themselves in between your thick ribs when you hyperventilate I like I roll my hands around your back latch onto your shoulder blades and feel the ends of your false ribs touch the backs of your lungs --

sometimes I can almost see them through your shirt

-- and I cannot help but whisper that I am inlovewithyou in your ear.

I hope you remember forever the way I kissed you then.

And I'm sorry for what I said tonight but

bear with me.

My hands have never been this clean.



boys don.t cry

X X X X X X X X